FigTree Header 10.14

Fig Tree donate ad

To place an ad on 1200 pages - see our rates

Comment on this article

facebook logo
on our Facebook page

twitter logo
on our Twitter feed

Bookmark and Share

Share this article
on your favorite social media

Search The Fig Tree's stories of people who make a difference:

Fig Tree Editors and Staff

Mary Stamp - editor and publisher
For Mary Stamp, writing and editing The Fig Tree has been a direct service ministry and model of peace/solutions journalism since 1984. Read more
Contact the Editor : 509-535-1813

Malcolm Haworth - resource directory editor and ecumenical coordinator
Malcolm Haworth began the work of researching the faith and nonprofit communities and expanding the Directory as an AmeriCorps volunteer community outreach coordinator with the Fig Tree in February 2007. Read more

Contact the Directory Editor
: 509-535-4112

Lorna Kropp - webmaster
Lorna Kropp updates and maintains The Fig Tree website, develops new features and web outreach, and helps with video editing for special events.
Contact the Webmaster 509-535-4112

Kaye Hult - Administrative and Volunteer Coordinator

Kaye Hult helps to organize events, and coordinates volunteers for mailling, deliveries, archiving,and outreach displays. She writes a monthly story and fills in as editor, as needed. She also helps Mary as needed.
Contact Kaye Hult

- marketing intern

- Whitworth University Journalism Class Intern

Austriauna Brooks

Fig Tree Editorial Team:
Mary Stamp - Editor/Publisher - United Church of Christ

Fig Tree Board:

Pat Millen, OSF - Moderator - Catholic -2019
John Wang - Vice-Moderator - United Methodist 2018
Lauri Clark-Strait - member - Disciples of Christ 2020
Kathy Sandusky - Treasurer - Presbyterian 2018

Mary Ann Farley, SNJM - edit team - Catholic 2019
Kaye Hult - member - United Church of Christ 2020
Roger Ross - member - Episcopalian 2019
Barb Borgans - member - United Church of Christ 2019
Happy Watkins - member - Baptist 2019
Stasia Wendlinder - member - Catholic 2018
Malcolm Haworth - edit team
Kimmy Meinecke -member - Lutheran - 2019
Nick Beamer - member - Presbyterian - 2018
Wade Schwartz - member - Friends Church - 2020